Find an

Highlander with basket hilt sword and targe wearing Campbell tartan kilt (round studded shield)

The Scottish Warrior | 2017 to 2018

King's Museum, University of Aberdeen, Old Aberdeen Town House, High St, Aberdeen AB24 3EN

Tuesday 13 June - Saturday 26 May

In the year of History, Heritage and Archaeology a new student-curated exhibition in King’s Museum invites visitors to challenge their…

Boots _ Shutterstock

Ancient Deeside Fieldwalking | 2018


Saturday 13 January - Sunday 01 April

Ancient Deeside is a Heritage Lottery Fund, Stories, Stones and Stones project fieldwalking and analysing flints from the River Dee…

Rear view of man gesturing with hand while standing against defocused group of people sitting at the chairs in front of him

ARCH Lecture Series | 2018

Dingwall Lower Town Hall. Dingwall

Wednesday 31 January - Wednesday 27 June

The ARCH lecture series remains the last Wednesday of the month but is moving venue. All talks will be held…

A group of people looking at rock art

NOSAS Weekend Conference | 2018


Friday 23 March - Sunday 25 March

The North of Scotland Archaeological Society (NOSAS) plans to celebrate their 20th Birthday with a weekend of activities, including guided…

Inverness _ Shutterstock

Highland Archaeology Festival 2018


Saturday 29 September - Friday 19 October

The festival is provided by the Highland Council and runs over two weeks each October to celebrate the heritage of…

Find an

Never Miss Out